GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department – Ease of Doing Business – Collection of Mutation fee at the time of transfer of property - Authorization to Sub Registrars of Registration & Stamps Department - Orders - Issued.

·

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT (M1) DEPARTMENT

<u>G.O.Ms.No.155,</u>

<u>Dated: 30.05.2016.</u>

<u>Read the Following</u>

1. From C&DMA letter No.99/Suvidha/2011. Dated: 04.01.2016.

2. From C&DMA Lr.No.1306/2016/M3, dt.23.02.2016.

3. From Revenue (Regn.I) Dept, U.O. No.555/Regn.I/A1/2016 dated 28.05.2016.

88888

ORDER:

In an attempt to enhance the 'Ease of Doing Business' in the State of Telangana, Government have introduced several reforms and has taken steps for the effective implementation of the same. One of the reforms is "Integrate the mutation process with the registration process through automatic update of land and municipal records during property registration". To operationalize this reform, it is hereby directed that Sub-Registrars of Registration & Stamps Department shall collect 'mutation fee' at the time of registration and share the same with concerned Urban Local Bodies to automatically initiate mutation at the time of transfer of immovable property by sharing necessary transaction details with the respective Municipalities / Municipal Corporations (ULBs).

- 2. Therefore, to enhance Ease of Doing Business Government hereby authorize the Sub Registrars of Registration & Stamps Department to collect the Mutation Fee at the time of transfer of immovable property by way of sale or gift. However, in respect of mortgage and lease deeds no fees needs to be collected and it would sufficient if the details are shared by Registration and Stamps Department with the Urban Local Bodies concerned through web server. The rates of mutation fee to be collected Urban Local Bodies wise are given in the Annexure. The Registration & Stamps Department shall transfer the mutation fee to the respective ULBs along with the Transfer Duty.
- 3. The Commissioner & Inspector General, Registration & Stamps, Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration and the Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation shall take necessary action accordingly. Necessary web services shall be shared between Registration & Stamps Department, Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration and Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.
- 4. These orders are issued with the concurrence of Revenue (Registration-I) Department and Finance Department and will come into force with effect from 1st June, 2016.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

M.G. GOPAL SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Commissioner & Inspector General, Registration & Stamps, Department, TS, Hyderabad The Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration Department, TS, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Hyderabad.

The Commissioners of Municipal Corporations / Municipalities through Commissioner and Director of Municipal Administration, Hyderabad.

Copy to:

The Revenue (Registration-I) Department.

The Finance (EBS-VIII) Department.

The Law Department.

The OSD to M (MA&UD)

The P.S. to Spl. CS to Govt. MA&UD Dept.

The MA&UD (A & F) Section.

SC/SF.

//FORWARDED ::BY:: ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER.

ANNEXURE

RATES OF MUTATION FEES TO BE COLLECTED AT THE TIME OF REGISTRATION

SI. No	Name of the ULB	Mutation fee per assessment
1	2	3
1	Warangal Coprn.	0.20% on registered documemt value
2	Jangaon	Rs. 410
3	Narsampet	0.50% on registered document value
4	Mahaboobabad	0.02% on registered document value
5	Parkal	0.50% on registered document value
6	Bhupalpally	Rs. 500
7	Karimnagar Coprn.	0.50% on registered document value
8	Ramagundam Coprn.	1.5% on registered document value
9	Jagitial	1.5% on registered document value
10	Sircilla	0.50% on registered document value
11	Korutla	0.50% on registered document value
12	Metpally	0.30% on registered document value
13	Vemulawada	0.50% on registered document value
14	Peddapalle	0.25 % on registered document value
15	Jammikunta	0.50% on registered document value
16	Huzurabad	0.50% on registered document value
17	Husnabad	0.80% on registered document value
18	Khammam Corp	Rs. 3000
19	Kothagudem	Rs. 2000
20	Palwancha	Rs. 600
21	Yellandu	Rs. 250
22	Sathupalli	Rs. 500
23	Manuguru	Rs. 0 NIL Agency area (1/70 Act)
24	Madira	Rs. 500
25	Adilabad	0.50% on registered document value
26	Mancherial	0.50% on registered document value
27	Bellampally	Rs. 500
28	Nirmal	0.50% on registered document value

	_	
29	Bhainsa	Rs. 1000
30	Khagaznagar	Rs. 2000
31	Mandamarri	Rs. 250
	Hyderabad Region	
32	Achampet (NP)	Rs. 1500
33	Badepally (NP)	Rs. 300
34	Gadwal (II)	Rs. 500 - Upto 10 lakhs value of Regd document Rs. 1000 - Above 10 lakhs value of Regd document
35	leeja (NP)	Rs. 100
36	Kalwakurthy (NP)	Rs. 300
37	Kollapur (NP)	Rs. 1000
38	Mahaboobnagar (Spl.)	Rs. 300
39	Nagarkurnool (NP)	Rs. 500 - Upto 10 lakhs value of Regd document Rs. 1000 - Above 10 lakhs value of Regd document
40	Narayanapet (III)	Rs. 200
41	Shadnagar (III)	Rs. 300
42	Wanaparthy (III)	Rs. 100
43	Andole-Jogipet (NP)	Rs. 250
44	Dubbaka (NP)	Rs. 500
45	Gajwel (NP)	Rs. 500
46	Medak (II)	Rs. 500
47	Sadasivapet (III)	Rs. 800
48	Sangareddy (I)	1% on registered document value
49	Siddipet (Spl.)	0.50% on registered document value
50	Zaheerabad (III)	Rs. 200
51	Bhongir (II)	Rs. 1200
52	Devarakonda (NP)	Rs. 1000
53	Huzurnagar (NP)	0.25% on registered document value
54	Kodada (II)	0.5% on registered document value
55	Miryalguda (I)	Rs. 1010
56	Nalgonda (I)	Rs. 500
57	Suryapet (I)	Rs. 1000
58	Armoor (III)	1.5% on registered document value
•		

59	Bodhan (II)	Rs.1000
60	Kamareddy (II)	0.5% on registered document value
61	Nizamabad Corpn	Rs.510
62	Badangpet (NP)	0.5% on registered document value
63	Ibrahimpatnam (NP)	1.50% on registered document value
64	Medchal (NP)	1% on registered document value
65	Pedda Amberpet (NP)	0.50% on registered document value
66	Tandur (II)	0.4% on registered document value
67	Vikarabad (II)	0.25% on registered document value
68	Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation	0.5% on registered document value

M.G. GOPAL SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT